How To Delete All Photos From The iCloud Library In 2021

Apple offers an automatic photos backup functionality, which allows you to backup your images over iCloud. Not to mention it was quite useful to have a backup like this, but if you have not upgraded to the premium, then you might end up filling your iCloud library. To avoid the frustrating notification, you need to clear your photos from your iCloud so far.

In this article, we will share with you with deleting the Photos from the iCloud account. iCloud is enabled by default on any device running on IOS, and you get 5GB of storage space for free. However, this is not enough for iPhone/iPad users as the photos that are clicked are 3-10MB on average. So, first, all you need to do is to disable the automatic backup if you don’t require this service any longer. Let’s take a closer look at it and know more about it.

Delete photos from icloud at once

How To Delete All Photos From The iCloud Library

Before going ahead, let me tell you that there were three different methods to delete all photos from iCloud through the iPhone, iCloud, Mac, and Mac Photos app. Here we will be going to teach with this guide, so follow the following steps mentioned below.

How To Delete All Photos From iCloud On iPhone

All you have to do is remove the images from your iCloud, likely to delete the photo gallery’s image from your iPhone photos library. However, you can delete the photos from the iCloud library or any other Apple device.

  • First, you need to open the setting menu on your iPhone and then head over to the apple iD profile.
  • After that, click on the next window there you will find the iCloud option menu.
  • Meanwhile, you have to click on the manage storage option there you will get some idea about your storage through the space graph.
  • Likely, Scroll and select the photos.
  • Now, choose the “Disable & Delete,” and it will disable your pictures from automatic backup sync with your iCloud account.
  • At last, to delete, all you have to do is to click on the “delete” option, which removes all your images and videos from the iCloud option.
  • That’s it.

How To Delete Your Photos From iCloud From Your Profile/Account

Not to mention, you can directly delete your photos from your account, which you can access from your browser or based on your preference.

  • Starting with log in to your browser and access through the 2-Steps verification to sign-in with your Apple Account.
  • After that, click on the Photos, and there you will find all your images that have been uploaded or been backed.
  • Now, choose all the pictures that you want to clear from your Apple Photos, and for the delete, you can use the trash button placed on the upper left corner of the display or use the delete command ( Command Key + A) on both Windows and PC.
  • Therefore, choose the Recently delete menu placed on the upper left corner on the side panel, and from there, click on the delete all button placed on the upper left corner of the display.
  • That’s it, and all your data has been deleted, which you want.
 Also check out – How To Delete An Apple ID Permanently In 2021 

How To Delete All Photos From iCloud Using Mac

  • Start with opening iCloud on your Mac and then login with your account.
  • Now, Head over to photos, and from pictures, you have a choice to delete the individual image based on your preference.
  • After that, select the images in bulk, likely to use Command Key + A to select the multiple images.
  • Once, You choose to click on the Trash icon placed on the screen’s upper right corner.
  • Not to mention, you also need to remove the files from your Trash Bin placed on the left side with an option Recently Deleted.
  • That’s it.

Delete All Photos From iCloud From Mac System Preferences

  • Open your System preference and had over to Apple ID.
  • Then, I need to choose to manage option and select photos placed on the device’s upper left corner.
  • After that, click on the Turn off and delete option.
  • That’s it, and it stops all automatic saving photos in your iCloud account.

Delete All Photos From The Mac Photos Application

  • Open your Photos app on your Mac and then tap on the photos.
  • Therefore, select the one-by-one and then enter command key + a to select.
  • Click on the delete key and then the delete button. Once it clicks, it shows a dialogue box.
  • Once it has done, it will show you the pop-up menu to click on the delete button.
  • That’s it.

Final Words

Hopefully, you have successfully disabled the automatic backup and removed the unwanted photos so far. Freeing the storage space with unwanted images on your iCloud helps you store some other essential documents that can be accessed from any iOS device or through the web platform. You may also like to read how to remove the iCloud activation lock if you have locked any iOS device.

Leave a Comment

AboutContactCookie PolicyDisclaimerEditorial PolicyPrivacy PolicyTeam